About SEAN TAN

I come from a small city - Kluang in Johor, Malaysia. I'm a SGI member (SOKA Gakkai International). I was easily attracted to beautiful images since I was a child, I like to watch movies and aesthetically pleasing photo, but I have never had a chance to touch the field of imaging.

 

Until 2015, when I was studying for a master's degree in Taiwan, I got change to know a photography teacher, and through the teacher's introduction, i bought the first SLRs camera of my life - Nikon D3100. At that time, I knew nothing about the SLRs camera. I’m self-study through the Internet, and familiar with the operation of SLRs camera. From the beginning, I was mainly shooting landscapes and portraits. I thought about how beautiful photos on the Internet were taken. Gradually, photography became one of my favorite interests. When I was studying photography skill, I found that through some post-production methods, landscape photos can be made more beautiful and more visible. Therefore, I also learned image editing software (Photoshop, Lightroom) on the Internet.

In the next two years, I tried to take many types of photos, including landscapes, portraits, wedding dresses, wedding day shooting and event shooting, etc. I found out that the images produced by pre-wedding shooting are very visual, and also have a strong emotional and happy atmosphere. In addition, I also found that I like the combination of landscape and wedding portraits. In 2018, I became inclined to shoot pre-wedding photography. At that time, I searched the world's top wedding photographers on the Internet and found the work of KEDA.Z, I really like his style of pre-wedding, I hope to learn from his shooting techniques and aesthetics, so that I can also shoot works like him.

I will submit some pre-wedding artworks to an international-level photography competition. I hope that I can get some comments from the judges and learn from them. Several artworks achieved good results in this year's competition.For better technology and aesthetics, I also participated in the 2018 Fantastic 3 Photography Course (Taipei Station), the 2019 KEDA.Z International Honorary Master Photography Course, and the 2020 KEDA.Z protege Course.

I also hope that I can make more impressive works in the future and leave more happy memories for more couples

ADVANCED STUDIES

2018 Fantastic 3 Photography Course (Taipei Station)

2019 KEDA.Z International Honorary Master Photography Course

2020 KEDA.Z protege Course.

Copyright © 2020 Sean Tan Photography All rights reserved

關於 SEAN TAN

我來自馬來西亞柔佛州的一個小城市-居鑾,是一名國際創價學會會員(SGI,SOKA Gakkai International)。從我小就很容易被美麗影像所吸引,很喜歡觀賞富有美感的電影與照片,但一直沒有機會碰觸影像這一個領域。

 

直到2015年,我正在台灣攻讀碩士學位時,因緣際會下認識一位攝影老師,透過老師的介紹,購入了我人生的第一台單眼相機Nikon D3100。當時對單眼相機完全一竅不通的我,透過在網路上自學操作方法,慢慢的去熟悉單眼相機。一開始都是拍攝風景和外拍人像為主,思考網路上很美的照片是如何拍攝的,就這樣攝影漸漸變成我一個最愛的興趣。在自習攝影的同時,發現透過一些後製手法能讓風景照片變的更美麗,更有可看性,也在網路上學習繪圖軟體(Photoshop, Lightroom)。

 

接下來兩年間,嘗試拍了很多種類的照片,有風景,人像外拍,婚紗,婚禮記錄和活動記錄等等。我從中發現婚紗攝影所製造的影像有很強的視覺性,也附有濃厚的情感與幸福的氛圍, 除此之外,也發現自己很喜歡風景搭配婚紗人像所結合出來的畫面。2018年,我便開始傾向拍攝婚紗人像攝影的作品。當時在網路上搜尋國際頂尖的婚紗攝影師,赫然發現KEDA.Z老師的作品,我非常喜歡這種風格的作品,希望能夠向他學習拍照的技術與美感,讓自己能夠拍出像他一樣的作品,

2019年, 將一些婚紗攝影作品投稿國際級的攝影比賽, 希望能夠從中得到一些評審的意見,從中學習與進步。今年的比賽當中,有數個作品獲得不錯的成績。為求更好的技術與審美,也參加了2018年 Fantastic 3 攝影課程(台北站),2019年 KEDA.Z國際榮譽大師攝影課程,2020年KEDA.Z門徒課程。

 

更期許自己在未來可以拍出更多令人影像深刻的作品,並為更多的新人留下屬於他們幸福的回憶。

 

進修

2018 Fantastic 3 Photography Course (Taipei Station)

2019 KEDA.Z International Honorary Master Photography Course

2020 KEDA.Z protege Course.

Copyright © 2020 Sean Tan Photography All rights reserved